April 1st Joy

When I found out that I was going to have a little baby
I was sure that I wanted you-it was never a maybe

I knew what was missing in my life-it was you my little one
So the happy news spread like warm bright light from the sun

And it spread across the world like  beautiful smiles
smiles that you could see over a thousand miles

Precious was what I carried within me- it was you
Where there used to be one heart- there were two

As I felt your kicks- I knew I was not alone- not even in my body
I had you , you were enough- other than you- I needed nobody

I longed to hear your first cry and then I heard you cry
I could not hold back the outburst of my tears of joy

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

