April 4- Napowrimo 4 – Poem with a Hidden Message

In the moments of my past life
Lonely and alone-how did I survive
Out and alone-wandering in the ghastly dark
Vividly remembering the most cruelest remark
Elegance in oration- words that burnt my heart
Admiration and praise – that looked deceitful art
Dreadful things that happened
And many times was I abondoned
My poor heart filled with sorrow sank
As expressions on my face went blank
Never had I ever imagined
Damages caused by compassion
Happily ever afters were there- never
In my hollow heart and soul- ever
Sadness filled my heart
Deadly silence was my art
Agony and pain; silence and loneliness; all gone!
Darling,as I found you, I felt revive and reborn!
……………………………………………………………………………..

Today’s challenge was a poem with a hidden message.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 4- Napowrimo 4 – Poem with a Hidden Message

  1. Jawad Khan says:

    Damnnn so lit fam.
    Very deep. Deeper than the ocean.

    Like

Leave a Reply

