April 6–Five Ways of looking at a small white dog

1

A small white dog with the loudest bark

Happily and freely runs in the dog park

2.

A small white dog:  my shadow by my knee

Who obediently listens and tries to please me

3.

A small white dog that runs to me when I call

And brings back when I throw the tennis ball

4.

A small white dog that makes me smile and laugh –  everyday

He can’t speak my language but words are all his eyes will say

5

A small white dog that is an important family member

Trapped in the body of that dog is my child remember!

…………………………………………

Today’s challenge was: write a poem that looks at the same thing from various points of view. The most famous poem of this type is probably Wallace Stevens’ “Thirteen Ways of Looking at a Blackbird”.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

