April 7th-Napowrimo (7/30)-It is like one of those nights

It is like one of those nights

When my hands were

covered with ink stains

After scribbling words

Carefully thought out

On crisp fine paper

With my fountain Ink pen

It is like one of those nights

When I would hide under my bed

With a book

To read

In the night light

Away from the eyes of my parents

Violating every bed time curfew

It is like one of those nights

When I would brew

Some tea and then throw in

Some coffee and lots of sugar

A magic potion to keep me

Up all night

Keep me reading , writing and thinking

Now my son does all these for me

Without the pen, the book and the tea

It is like one of those nights

When I am up all night

Feeding, burping and changing

A little baby that

I love dearly!

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 7th-Napowrimo (7/30)-It is like one of those nights

  1. tender-sweet gem of a poem

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

