April 8 – Day 8 – Napowrimo (8/30) your life is a gift

My little one-my sweet son
Your life is a gift gift gift

With these little hands
Built things
Write words, paint
And
Lend a hand to a friend in need

My little one-my sweet son
Your life is a gift gift gift

With your little feet
Travel the world
Walk, jog, run
And
Feel the sands as you walk on them

My little one-my sweet son
Your life is a gift gift gift

With these precious eyes
Apreciate the diversity
in our world
And
Enjoy the beauty around us

My little one-my sweet son
Your life is a gift gift gift

Use your intellect
To think and question
To understand and reason
And
Then act upon logic and math

My little one-my sweet son
Your life is a gift gift gift

…………………………………………………………………………………..

Today’s challenge was to write a poem that relies on repetition. It can be repetition of a phrase, or just a word.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

