NaPoWriMo(9/30)- Day 9 – nine line poem- This is why i love to travel

The delightful aroma and sweet taste of an exotic flavor

A treat for all of my senses-something to see and to savor

Culinary Secrets of the world as they unravelled

The soft and crisp sounds of a foreign language

The delicate taste of Taco soup and Cuban sandwich

I find myself astonished, amazed and bedazzled

The sights, the sounds, the smells, the taste, the touch -whatever I see

And wherever I go, a small piece of that majestic land, stays within me

This is why I love to travel and I have traveled

………………………………………………………………………………………………….

Today’s challenge was to write a nine-line poem

…………………………………………………………………………………………………

 

 

 

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

