Napowrimo (17/30)-Nocturne

In the wee hours of night
when everyone is sleeping
the baby
the dog
the husband
everyone – sleeping
And I have counted
every sheep that ever
existed
every monkey that ever
lived
every lion that ever
roared
Eyes still wide
open
I wonder
Why did I drink
that extra large coffee
with double Expresso shots
so close to my
bedtime!
Why!
Why!

 

 

Challenge today was to write a nocturne.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

