Napowrimo(20/30)-“Bunker Queen”-Inspired by Golf

As I took my position on the Tee
My short Iron flew like a Frisbee
The turf and grass exploded with the impact
The ball did not move; it remained intact

Upon my second try
people asked me why
As the ball flew off in a wrong direction “duck, duck”
They screamed; Someone barely got saved by their luck

The ball flew an inch away from their head
And landed on a very beautiful flower bed
In our group of three; I came in third
They called me “the little baby bird”

“I twisted my arm” said I to justify my bad game
Instead of learning;  I tried shifting the blame
“Slow” was one way to describe how I got to the Green
But that day I got a new nickname “The Bunker Queen”

 

Challenge today was to write a poem that is inspired by sports or a game.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Napowrimo(20/30)-“Bunker Queen”-Inspired by Golf

  1. Ron. says:

    Not my game, either. Mini-golf, maybe, but….

    Liked by 1 person

  2. DeanJean says:

    Had to stifle a chuckle at the end. Short and sweet!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Smitha V says:

    Very well written! Would probably end up the same if I tried it.:)

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

