Napowrimo(23/30)- Eleven double Elevenies

1. Little Bird

Bird
Little Bird
Separated from flock
Just one minute apart
lost

Bird
Little Bird
Finds her flock
But nobody remembers her
Anymore
………..

2. My Son

My
little son
in tiny hands
hold my whole world
tenderly

My
little son
Can’t speak yet
makes the best speech
ever
……

3. My Mother

Forever
dead, gone
holds a corner
in my heart, my
mother

Never
her memories
will go away
or I will forget
her
…..

4. Forgive and Forget me

Forgive
my faults,
my imperfections for
I am almost a
sinner

Forget
me, move-on
built a new
life away from me
please

………..

5. Decision

Midway
He stands
calculating, looking back
wondering if he should
turn-back

Midway
he stands
calculating, looking ahead
wondering if he should
go-on
………

6. Smile and Tear

Smile
Stretched lips
a warm welcome
Happiness at her core
Spreads

Tears
Watery eyes
a heavy heart
Scarred soul that shatters
Everything
…….

7. An act of terror

Gunshots
loud scary
killing civilians blindly
an act of terror
chaos

Aftermath
bruised, injured
dead, murdered coldly
people of all religions
silence

………….

8. Husband and Wife

Husband
And wife
mostly very kind
Had a messy fight
today

Husband
And wife
loved each other
went to point of
” no-return”

…………….
9. I said nothing

Yesterday
Timid scared
I said nothing
Because I was too
Small

Today
I saw
and said nothing
Because I was too
Uninvolved
………..

10. Doubt and Trust

Doubt
slow poison
that destroys everything
love and relationships included
Beware

Trust
life’s blood
Inspires to improve
essential ingredient of all
love
…………

11. Shoe

Shoe
I see
on the highway
makes me think “Why?”
“How?”

Accident
maybe, certainly
a foot lost
in best case scenario
life-altered
…………….

Today’s challenges was to write a double Elevenie.
A double Elevenie would have two stanzas of five lines each, and twenty-two words in all.

About AQ

I am Adam's mom :)
This entry was posted in NaPoWriMo 2017, Poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Napowrimo(23/30)- Eleven double Elevenies

  1. Sangbad says:

    11 Elevenie…great…well written…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. What a feast of elevenie!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. m.j.smith says:

    So many good ones! Especially like the one about your son.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Day Twenty-Four

  5. Gloria says:

    Beautifully written.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Pingback: Day 24 – Ariel

  7. Desdi says:

    Poetic felicitations, featured participant ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Oh, I love it! Sweet and moving double-elevenies, all eleven of them!
    Congratulations on being featured poet!

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Candy says:

    Well done! Congratulations on being the featured poet.

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Pingback: NaPoWriMo – The BIG Catch Up – Day 24 | awritersfountain

Leave a Reply

